Astrologers' Community  

Go Back   Astrologers' Community > General Astrology > Natal Astrology

Natal Astrology A place to discuss yours and others' birth charts (after you post your own birth chart interpretation). Includes psychological and relocation astrology, houses, aspects, and planetary dignity and debility.

Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 01-24-2018, 11:26 AM
Sagittarius Jupiter Sagittarius Jupiter is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 212
Exclamation How to do Rahu astrology (a mind practice)


have you heard of Rahu astrology?

It's really interesting! It's the astrology of Material Wealth, Druck (persistence) and followness (flowingmindedness, spirituality).

How to do rahu astrology right?

First set the ayanamsa to Lahiri or Raman
Then follow this:

Raise Intuition
See the Sun
The Ascendant
And the Moon


What do you see?

Immediately you will see something (if you are spiritual).
What you see is very important.

If you see something dark: A burning Sun for example, then the person is not feeling well.
But if you see sex, the person is awesome.
You can also see a ship! In that case the person thinks about movies, or traveling.
You can also see a flood of mud. This means the person is not confident.

Next, after the Sun you have to judge the Moon.
The Moon is really important (It tells you about events that happen.) Applying aspects tell you coming events, and separative aspects tell you about dark things.
Dark things means happened things (occult things).
Next you have to judge if the Moon is happy. (Use an orb of 8 degrees.) Is the Moon applying to constant planets? (Jupiter, Saturn) or is it applying to weak planets? (Venus, Mercury)

Next you have to see if the Moon is happy or weak. Dark aspects (harsh ones) mean the Moon is afflicted (in bad condition). Soft aspects alone mean the Moon is happy.
If the Moon is happy, the whole chart is a good chart!

What do you think so far? Are you happy with the results you see?

If you are seeing a good-aspected Moon, the whole chart is good!
But if you see an ill Moon... Watch out!

Next you have to judge if the Moon is happy inside of it!
If it's applying to Venus, it is! If it's applying to Jupiter, it is too!
But if it's applying to Saturn...
Then things go chaos!

Things can be destroyed! If it's applying to Jupiter and Saturn as well, then you need to apply the following rules:

-See if the Moon's lord is afflicted
(See if the Moon's lagna lord is afflicted. Lagna means ascendant.)
If it's afflicted, then bad idea! Things come to chaos!

Have you understood so far?

See if the Moon is applying to Venus, then the chart is a good chart.

To Venus and Mars, a good chart sometimes, a bad chart sometimes.

So what if you have a bad natal chart? ...Just tell them that their life is bad sometimes.
Not completely.

What if you have an aspect to Mercury? Then the person is rational.

Have you understood? What about quincunxes and semisextiles? And semisquares?

They exist, but they are low aspects.
Low aspects means dark or hidden.

Now what about the Houses?
The houses are really important!
Use Lahiri houses: Placidus.

See if the Moon is in the 2nd house, then the person gains wealth. If it's in the 3rd house, communication. If it's in the 4th house, work. If it's in the 5th house, playfulness. If it's in the 6th house, work galore. If it's in the 7th house, relationships. If it's in the 8th house, dark things (occult). Like sex. If it's in the 9th house, higher things. Like occultism galore. If it's in the 10th house, work galore galore. If it's in the 11th house, friends. If it's in the 12th house, spirituality and art things. If it's in the 1st house, occult things like Sports. Or money.

The whole goal of the chart is the 10th house. It signifies standards.
The 3rd house signifies lower communications.

The 9th house signifies higher travel.
The 5th house signifies playfulness.
The 7th house relationships.
The 8th house dark things like sex.

So what have we learned?

We have learned a lot! (normally)

What about midpoints? Midpoints are important too! But they are hidden.

Next, see the ascendant.
Is it in Taurus? Then the person is cute.
Is it in Gemini? Then the person is intelligent.
Is it in Cancer? Then the person is watery/soft.
Is it in Leo? Then the person is shining like a movie star.
Is it in Virgo? Then the person is intelligent, too, like in Gemini but also shy.
Is it in Libra? Then the person is balanced.
Is it in Scorpio? Then the person is harsh/strong.
Is it in Sagittarius? Then he/she is fore-sighting and somewhat intelligent.
Is it in Capricorn? Then the person is structured and somewhat harsh-feeling.
Is it in Aquarius? Then the person is free-thinking, emotionally well-balanced, and fore-sighting. A good sign.
Is it in Pisces? The person is addictive, artistic, emotional and travelling.

So much about the planets!

Next is transits. (In next post)


Reply With Quote

astrology, mind, practice, rahu

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005-2018, Boards' structure and all posts are property of and their respective creators. No part of the messages sent on these boards may be copied without their owners' explicit consent.