Venus conjuct north node synastry pain

I have got this synastry with someone. This synastry has been a very hurtful one. Does anyone have any experience with this placement? Any pleasant one? Will I ever get over this guy? I’m Venus btw

GemGirl

I had Venus opposition NN with a guy who did untold damage that after 2 years am still recovering from. We also had however, Mars sq Mars in tight orb, Moon square Pluto(I was the Moon), double whammy Saturn sq Vertex, Saturn sq Saturn, Mars sq Mercury/ASC, Chiron/Lillith conjunct Vertex. It was a fated, karmic lesson in unrequited cold love which resulted in abuse.

The Venus-NN aspect is apparently star crossed lovers. Romeo & Juliet, meant to meet but not meant to be, however I have read on other sites that people have stayed together for 23 years with this aspect. My bet is(as I'm a newbie here)look at the other key aspects affecting the synastry between you and that will ultimately tell you if it's going to be a good experience in the long run but you were meant to meet and have an experience together for whatever reason, it will be in the rest of your stars.

antiphon

Nodal aspects are had to interpret because they’re so specific to each person. Your soul purpose in this life is to balance your nodes, and conjunctions/oppositions affect your path. In my research, positive and negative events occur in equal numbers, so I conclude that it means literally anything could happen, but whatever does is somehow connected with your destiny in this life.

Cary2

Banned
Venus conjunct North Node in synastry is a pleasant contact. I don't think it was instrumental in the worst parts your relationship. It usually brings courtesy and affection, but it may be shallow in some cases--not deeply felt in some cases, but it is generally a good thing to have synastry.

CatherineMR