Am I depressed?

julia_Rodes

I know this is a strange question to be asking in a Horary forum. Especially as I am a practicing psychiatrist. But I am honestly curious.

I have been unhappy over a man for some months now. As ever, it's complicated. It's got to a point where I am gradually reducing contact with the intention of stopping it altogether. I can't be his friend.

I am crying every day, desperately unhappy, not eating, not sleeping, unable to take pleasure in anything, just want to not feel like this any more. I felt like this once before, some years ago, and eventually saw my own doctor who diagnosed depression, and six months of treatment later, I was a new person. I have avoided seeing my doctor so far because I keep thinking that my feelings are the result of heartbreak, not depression. But increasingly, I can't tell the difference.

I've little experience of medical or health horaries. I would be very grateful for any advice.

Julia

Attachments

• IMG_0115.jpg
    IMG_0115.jpg
    105.6 KB · Views: 40

IleneK

Premium Member
With your successful history with treatment of depression and the repeating symptoms you are experiencing now, I would recommend you see your doctor again. It seems s/he may be helpful again.

As for horary, I don't think a chart can answer this question. But you can; you have.

I am sorry for your suffering and am truly wishing you well.

With your successful history with treatment of depression and the repeating symptoms you are experiencing now, I would recommend you see your doctor again. It seems s/he may be helpful again.

As for horary, I don't think a chart can answer this question. But you can; you have.

I am sorry for your suffering and am truly wishing you well.

I second this.