Wondering if the relationship is fated?

abbieidk

I'm having a hard time reading our synastry chart as i'm relatively new to astrology. However, I was wondering if there were any signs that our relationship is fated, in a storybook kind of way or if it looks like it's destined to fail, again. I've been friends with this person for almost my entire life, dated briefly before he cheated, moved on and didn't see him for seven years, and now we're dating again after randomly running into each other 8 months ago. I thought i noticed two yods within the chart, but I could be wrong but i'm also worried that this is just a karmic relationship.

Attachments

• Astrotheme_Tbgu7S5um2E3.png
    Astrotheme_Tbgu7S5um2E3.png
    124.8 KB · Views: 24

ElenaJ

Sorry, is it possible for you to post an easier to decipher chart, for example from astro.com?
With the aspect table as well? Thanks

ElenaJ

Karma is sometimes what you make of it, in reality.
There is an attraction between you two, although the Venus contacts are not particularly strong, and include a Venus/saturn square. His moon/venus conjunction trines your mars, which is very nice to have, but it's somewhat muted by his Saturn cooling off your Venus by square.
He has poetic but sometimes confused Neptune on his mercury, where your Neptune also falls, gives birth to the idea of an ideal, of infatuation, of mystery and allure, although confusion can also be a result of this contact.
What is strong here are the ascendent/descendent rulers that tie together, pulling you towards each other, but perhaps not finding significant contacts in the personal planets to glue it all together.
With Aquarius on the descendent you tend to need and attract Saturn/Uranus qualities in your partner, and he has Uranus exactly conjunct his sun, as well as contacting your Uranus. Admittedly Uranus is a generational contact, but in this case it becomes personal as it represents your descendent.