what kind of musical instruments you like?

TheMarine45

Well, I guess I'll be the first to post an answer. I mostly like guitars, all kinds - acoustic, classical, electric. I was learning how to play guitar some time ago (self learning), but I didn't really progress as I had old battered (bellied) classical guitar with acoustic strings on it (which caused the belly on guitar) and it was a torture to play. As I speak I'm restoring that same guitar, I don't have any special knowledge about guitar repairs but I do have solid wood working skills and repair skills (self taught) and talent I guess. I need to restring it and fix the belly on it and then I'll be able to more seriously put effort into learning to play some songs. As for my signs, I have sun in leo, moon in gemini and taurus ascendant. :joyful:

annaalmog

Wow! :whistling: I can play piano, harmonium, veena, tanpura and drum :biggrin: However, I like to play harmonium and piano the most :)

My moon sign is Taurus and sun sign is Leo :)

Imagication

I've off and on played piano, acoustic guitar, and bass. Bass is my favorite (electric or acoustic) esp. jazz and funk styles. Eventually, I'd like to have some proficiency in drums and violin as well.

:scorpio: ASC, :virgo: Sun, :libra: Moon

piercethevale

Wished I had the talent to play a string instrument ...had the opportunity to take violin in Jr. High for a year, teacher thought I should continue, gave it up for art as a major. Took a years guitar lessons at 17, but I had a guitar with a neck as thick as a brick and couldn't afford another...so that didn't take.
I mentioned in college, when I was 18-19 that I always liked the sound of a banjoand loved the way Buffalo Springfield utilized it in their hit tune, "Bluebird" and the way Neil Young was playing it in some of his songs and OH!, that John Hartford !!!.