Rulership in a changing relationship

unicorn

I have no chart for this, it is a general question: If two people have both a business cooperation and a friendship, what would be the house rulership of the "other" if one of them asked a hororary question - 11th or 7th? And if the question was regarding changes to relationship towards more intimate contact, what about the 5th?

kbell

I'm no expert, but I think I'd look at the house of what you are ultimately wanting to know. If you look at 5th its just about fun and sex no relationship, but if you are wondering about a possible relationship coming out of it I'd look at the 7th.

unicorn

It's really no ultimate question yet, just looking into a complex unfolding relationship with focus to see of it will be a threat to the involved people's current long term relationships. Have been analysing synastry and are looking into whether I should use hororary, but I am confused about the right rulerships for the situation.

astro09

If you are planning to ask a Horary question, it will depends on how you will ask it. Lets suppose you ask, will my business partner…? This is a 7th H question. On the other hand, if your question is phrased as Will my friend….? Then, that is an 11th H. If you have doubts or mention this person by his-her name, I will use the 7th. For intimate contact, I still would use the 7th. (Between you and me, be careful when you mix love/pleasure and business, it’s like mixing alcohol and driving together).

Hope this helped.

unicorn

Did a chart just to see what came up, anyone want to take a stab at helping me with rulership of the four involved? The querent is the female of the business/frienship constellation.

Attachments

• Ho020109.jpg
    Ho020109.jpg
    97.4 KB · Views: 16

unicorn

By the way the question is something like will this friendship result in an affair and how would that affect existing relationships.

unicorn

My stab at interpretation: