I have my personal planets in his 8th House. Is he a good match?

NympheTamine

We have been seeing each other for a while and I' starting to have feelings for this guy. It feels like he really sees right through me and understands what I've been through. We seem to have so much in common also. Is our synastry a good match or is it just the planets in 8th house playing a trick?
I have attached our charts below. Thanks in advance

Attachments

• synastry.gif
    synastry.gif
    37 KB · Views: 39

NympheTamine

Can someone also explain what having your personal planets in partner's 8th house means? And which of us is more affected by this placement?

I am no astrological expert but, the eighth house is a very deep house so I assume it signifies something meaningful. As far as house or planet, I've heard it go both ways. Personally, when someone's planets hit my houses its intense.

theV

He pushes your button. He is magnetize by you and you'll both bring transformative energies to each other

Osamenor

Staff member
We have been seeing each other for a while and I' starting to have feelings for this guy. It feels like he really sees right through me and understands what I've been through. We seem to have so much in common also. Is our synastry a good match or is it just the planets in 8th house playing a trick?
I have attached our charts below. Thanks in advance

Having personal planets in each other's eighth houses often spells good chemistry. That's never a trick. And not only are his personal planets in your eighth house, his sun is in your eighth. Looks like the chemistry is mutual.

However, astrology can't tell you what the quality of your relationship is. Synastry shows potential. It doesn't show how you respond to that potential. Two people with good chemistry can have a wonderful, loving relationship... and yes, often highly sexual... or they can tear each other apart. Chemistry keeps people in good relationships, and also in horrible, abusive relationships.