Are Traits different for the Signs in Vedic Astrology?

I just got started into Vedic Astrology.

When I calulated my Chart, I got Libra Rising which shocked me.Scorpio Rising is my Ascendant in Tropical Astrology.So I was like "Wait Libra Rising Doesn't match me!Scorpio Rising fits me more!

However I read more and more on Vedic Astrology and it seem very much that the previous signs may contain the traits of your current Rising Sign.I'm no expert so there may be errors but I'll use my own chart.

In Western Astrology I'm a Scorpio Rising and Scorpio Rising are infamous for their vengeful and vindictive nature as well as their magnetism and lust.

So when I first found out I'm a Thula (Libra) Ascendant in Vedic Astrology, I was like WTF "That doesn't fit me!".

However the more I read about the Ascendant in Vedic Astrology, the more I felt it matches me. In Vedic Astrology, Thula Risers are known to be magnetic and vengeful. Also they are often attractive people with Sexual Charisma.All these traits that are part of Scorpio Rising in Western Astrology but sort of missing in Vedic Astrology.Also to add in Vedic Astrology, Thula Rising are known to have strong willpower as opposed to the Libra Risers in the Tropical sytem.

VRISHCHAK (Scorpio) Ascendant in Vedic Astrology are generally not associated with the magnetism and vengeful natures of their Tropical Counterpart. However they have the legendary perseverance and willpower of the Tropical Versions as well as the Secretive, traits in Tropic Scorpio Risers.

And as opposed to Scorpio Risers, Vrishcak Risers are known to be good debators and orators, something Libra Rising is known to have in the Tropical Astrology.