Heavy karma?

Missa

I lost my father this week, and I've been thinking about life and death more than usually, though I always carry the subject with me more or less. My life has been full of misery in many ways, I don't want to complain, but from astrological point of view I'm trying to find explanation for everything. I'm not sure if I believe in karma in the traditional way, but I think there is something... that guides us through the life in a way or another, though I also believe in free will. I feel I have heavy karma, and a heavy and big mission in this life. Is there anyone who has more knowledge about the subject, I'm still pretty new to karmic astrology, who could possibly explain more?

My chart

Simply the fact that I have South node, Saturn and Pluto all in Scorpio tells me it can't be too common. :) I also ask you to be honest when interpreting my chart/karma.

Arian Maverick

Missa, I am terribly sorry about the loss of your father :cry:

Simply the fact that I have South node, Saturn and Pluto all in Scorpio tells me it can't be too common. I also ask you to be honest when interpreting my chart/karma.

The outer planets (especially Pluto) and the nodal axis travel quite slowly, so this particular configuration may not be quite as uncommon as you think. However, this simple fact does not make the placements in your natal chart any less signficant.

Would it be too painful for you to provide us with the exact date and time your father died? If you PM me your natal data, I would like to construct your progressed natal chart in order to see if there are any indications of such a major event occuring at this time.

Arian Maverick

Missa

Thank you. When something like this happens, it seems to make people quiet. People you've considered to be friends don't wish to talk about it, and people rather call to my mother and tell her to tell me that they're sorry. Why couldn't they call me? Interesting.