Transit Saturn Conjunct Natal Pluto-Who,what, when, where, why?

jeanbean

Hello,

I am new to astrology and Ashriia, a lovely senior member, informed me on another forum that I have transit Saturn conjunct natal Pluto and also transit Pluto nearly conjunct natal Mars.

:andy: My questions are:

When did they start?
How long will each transit last?
What houses are they in? What other aspects are they creating?
What can I expect in terms of personal growth?

THANK YOU SO MUCH! YOUR INPUT IS HIGHLY APPRECIATED!

Attachments

• NATAL CHART.gif
    NATAL CHART.gif
    54.7 KB · Views: 29

Zarathu

Account Closed
First thing to remember is that according to Ivy Goldstein Jacobson and many other "modern" astrologers, there must be a ptolemaic(0,30,60,90,12, 150,180) aspect between the transiting planet and the natal planet in the natal chart for the trasiting event to implicate any action.

Noel Tyl has shown repeatedly this doesn't mean that they might not be psychological effects in you thinking, but that events that happen in the real world are ruled out because there is no ptolemaic aspect between Pluto and Mars in your natal chart.

This leaves Saturn and Pluto.

The next step is to look at the Time of the transit and see whether this is a significant transit at that time. To do a transit chart one needs to know your current location if its different from your birth location.

Last edited:

jeanbean

Thanks Zarathu! My current location is Atlanta, Georgia, USA. Please let me know if it is significant. It really feels like it. lol

Zarathu

Account Closed
Thanks Zarathu! My current location is Atlanta, Georgia, USA. Please let me know if it is significant. It really feels like it. lol

Actually the transit has already taken place last November 13, 2012. Saturn went RX in February, and proceeded to move backward toward your 4sco35 position of Pluto, but never quite made it before going direct again, and then moving forward.