Cusp Sign Debacle - 5 planets in Cap but I'm not a Cap!

Hi all,

I'm relatively new to astrology - I have a basic understanding of interpreting the elements of a natal chart, but for my own I'm perplexed, particularly because I know my sun sign (technically) is a Capricorn and I have 5 planets in Capricorn, but I seem to be so much more Sagittarius. I was wondering of someone could check out my chart and see if they have any insight.

Thanks!
Shawna

182337_2968718272000_1569673597_n.jpg

poyi

Premium Member
Based on the housing system that you used here.

I think that is because you have Jupiter conjunct Ascendant in 1st house,

Ascendant=Self image, image I believe of myself as
1st house=Self

And Jupiter rules Sagittarius, 1st and 7th houses are both angular house, angular houses have much greater power than any other houses.

Also your North node in Pisces, Jupiter is the traditional ruler of this house also. You will also have some Pisces's characters.

Last edited:
Well my Ascendant is Taurus (probably) and the ruler of Taurus is Venus, which is in Sagittarius.

If Jupiter rules Sagittarius and it's in Taurus, and Venus rules Taurus and it's in Sagittarius, then what in the heck does that mean? Basically that I'm prone to extremes and complexities? I also have my moon in opposition to my sun, which looks to me like it points towards two opposite extremes (I do tend to be an extreme person).

I seriously can't figure it out.

poyi

Premium Member
Well my Ascendant is Taurus (probably) and the ruler of Taurus is Venus, which is in Sagittarius.

If Jupiter rules Sagittarius and it's in Taurus, and Venus rules Taurus and it's in Sagittarius, then what in the heck does that mean? Basically that I'm prone to extremes and complexities? I also have my moon in opposition to my sun, which looks to me like it points towards two opposite extremes (I do tend to be an extreme person).

I seriously can't figure it out.