Trying to make sense of this.

James1981

I am new to this, and would really appreciate some help in understanding my chart. There are a lot of aspects and I am not sure where to begin. Thanks

Attachments

• astro_w2at_02_james.70132.20048.gif
    astro_w2at_02_james.70132.20048.gif
    56.4 KB · Views: 44
Last edited:

UnaCorn

What aspect of your life feels most pressing right now? There are hundreds of directions you can go with reading a chart. What do you want to know?

conspiracy theorist

Off the bat I noticed you lack fixity in your chart with only an outer planet in the modality. This would lead me to believe that you are a person who doesn't sit still, figuratively and literally. You much prefer to be on the go and active is some capacity finding yourself unmotivated to stay at any one thing for any length of time.

This segues into my next point which is the immense cardinality of the chart. 6 of the 7 traditional planets are located in Libra/ Aries and are placed in angular houses. This is another testimony that you are a man of action being more inclined to initiate than to hang back and give somebody else the reigns.

The ruler of your Libra ascendant is Venus. She is located in Aries, her detriment, with her lord Mars and Sun close to her in degrees. This is a daytime chart so Venus and Mars are out-of-sect. Venus is not in good shape but her dispositors are happy in the sign of Aries. This may mean that you are person who has strong likes and dislikes; you know what you want. Your desires are likely to be strong and unruly because Venus and Mars aren't going to be as well-behaved in the day as in night. You will not be afraid to go after what you want as the strong cardinality + Dignified Mars gives you the ability to meet life head on and giving the nature of this chart you are likely to welcome some challenge/conflict that comes you way.