Jupiter Saturn Conjunction 2020

So this looks like the next big thing coming up at the end of this year. What are your thoughts? Will this be a positive new beginning for humanity or will it be the emergence of the new world order? Also I work in the trade show/live events industry and I have been out of work since March and I'm not sure when or if I will be able to go back. Since Aquarius is the natural ruler of the 11th house of social groups and networking, I feel that it applies to my industry. Saturn in Aquarius would bring restrictions to large gatherings, but would the conjunction of Jupiter be a new beginning for them?

waybread

Well, certainly no "new world order," if by this you mean the conspiracy theory. I don't think it will be a positive new beginning, either, covid-19 will probably still be with us.

I think things will improve slightly as Jupiter and Saturn pull away from Pluto in Capricorn.

As the faster-moving planet, Jupiter will pull ahead and out-of-orb with Saturn in the spring of 2021. However, Saturn is the traditional ruler of Aquarius, so I don't see a huge lightening up until the new year of 2022, when Jupiter finally enters Pisces for the duration.

So sorry about your job-- I think it's best if you compare the transits with your natal chart.

The Jupiter-Saturn conjunction is important of itself, however it is occurring in the context of the Winter solstice. As the Sun enters the first of Capricorn, it is conjunct Mercury. Also, fiery Mars is square to Pluto in Capricorn at the Winter solstice.

From a weather perspective, this is going to be severe Winter. The hot spells and cold spells will set records, Jupiter conjunct Saturn in Aquarius at the Winter solstice will bring unusual snowfalls. Mercury conjunct Sun in Capricorn will bring lots of cold wind. That's the background.