karmic links between charts

bittermoon

my last relationship felt very, very karmic.

my venus is tightly conjunct his south node. i think we were lovers in a past life. we were lovers again in this one, if only briefly.

his moon/venus/jupiter stellium conjunct my north node. he opened my eyes to a whole other world of interests which support my north node in aquarius.

Bina

Thank you, BAS and bittermoon for sharing your relationships connections! :smile:

What you wrote confirms my experience in studying synastry: conjunctions of personal planets or points to the Nodes seem to be the most important indicators of karmic links between people!

Also conjunctions/oppositions to the Vertex appear to play a major role - i'm still learning about this one and have only started to consider the Vertex in relationship analysis recently.

Bina

Thanks for the post Bina,
You recently helped me with a synastry reading, Could you please tell me if he and I share any of what were mentioned in this article in our synastry?

http://www.astrologyweekly.com/forum/showthread.php?t=55559

Thanks.

Hi 8thstellium,

You do have some of the links mentioned in that article, but, as i wrote in my previous post, i would extend the list to include any close aspects, especially conjunctions, from one person's personal points or planets to the other person's Nodes. And you have quite a few aspects to each other's Nodes! :smile:

bittermoon

as sad as it makes me, i have come to the realisation that even though you feel the meeting is *fated*, or the relationship is *karmic*... it doesn't necessarily mean that you will be in a romantic relationship with this person.

i do believe that we meet people for a reason, but that reason might not be obvious to us until a long time after they've left our lives. or perhaps never. i know it's not much of a consolation, but i don't think you can see in a chart why this person came into your life, other than he/she had to be.

Last edited:

8thstellium