Possible early death of my mother due to my 8th house?

crazybutterfly

My 8th House is in Cancer/Moon. & in my book [which is called "The Only Astrology Book Youll Ever Need"] it said that this position may cause suffering of the early death of a mother or wife.

I'm still very new to learning about houses. But is there anything else that may or may not influence this actual "death"? Do you guys believe in this can actually be true or no?
I know it's not wise to try to "predict" deaths, but its hard to not keep thinking about it especially if it was stated so bluntly in the book

Here is my char by the way:
http://astro.cafeastrology.com/cgi-bin/astro/natal?member=&recalc=&name=kaori&sex=f&d1day=27&d1month=1&d1year=1991&d1hour=3&d1min=26&citylist=Anaheim%2C+CA+%286%29%2C+United+States&lang=en

**By the way**
Me & my friend thought it was WEIRD that ALL houses are aligned in PERFECT ORDER.

1st house: Sag
2nd house: Cap
3rd house: Aqu
4th house: Pis
5th house: Ari
6th house: Tau
7th house: Gem
8th house: Can
9th house: Leo
10th house: Vir
11th house: Lib
12th house : Sco

Last edited:

R4VEN

2 things, crazybutterfly -

1. You'll need to post your chart as a thumbnail if you want people to reply in any depth
  2. Don't believe everything you read.

waybread

crazybutterfly, it looks like you picked up The Last Astrology Book You Should Ever Read.

Do you have any brothers or sisters? If so, are their moons in the 8th house? If not, then the early death of a mother with an 8th house moon cannot be correct, as she is the same mother for each of you.

If you are an only child, you can still consider that something over 500 million people on the planet will have their moon in the 8th house. A lot of these people will have siblings, and many of these siblings will not have 8th house moons. So which is the valid prediction about their mothers?

Time to find some better astrology books.

dr. farr