Mars in the 12th house, is it all bad?

Anna1993

Hello everyone :)

So I am quite new to astrology, I got into it via my mother.

I have been immensely enjoying learning about astrology and studying my own chart as an example.

A lot of things resonate with me that's on it, however, the mars in 12th house seem like a bad omen, does anyone have a similar placing?

Also, the fact that my 7th house is totally empty makes me worry, that's it's due to my Mars placement ( I joke)

A lot of stuff really does hit home for me, like a deep interest in spirituality, travel, and philosophy.

Anyways, I have attached my natal chart if anyone wants to give a newbie some more insight!

Thank you.

Attachments

• natal chart.png
    natal chart.png
    103.4 KB · Views: 38

ElenaJ

Sorry you didn't post the aspects, it's a little difficult to read just the chart.
My mars is in a similar position, and while you don't seem to give it much importance, my moon's nodes lie near the 6th/12th cusps like yours are.
We also share Saturn as 7th ruler, although yours is in the 9th, unlike mine. A foreigner, a teacher, a religious man? Saturn is also close to moon, ascendent ruler, so it represents your "other half".
I have no planets in 7th, but you seem to have Neptune/uranus there. It looks as though they are only 2 or 3 degrees from the cusp, which would put them into 7th.
What does a 12th house mars have to do with an empty 7th house?
What seems to be your problem with this placement? Are your friends acting behind your back? Do you have aggressively unrealistic goals for your future? Do you tend to have bronchitis? Do you have problems with co-workers?
Mars in 12th will usually back away from a fight, confrontation or argument.
Do you tend to have sudden intellectual insights that you keep to yourself?
Do you fight for social justice?
You'll have to learn how to assert yourself without being too aggressive.
Why should this be a bad omen?

Anna1993