Will I get any writing jobs from this publisher?

Catalina

I have had some financial losses recently, and since I am single, I need to pull myself together and earn some extra income apart from my teaching job. I am a teacher with many years experience and have worked part-time with publishers as an educational writer before, but it's been a couple of years since I last did that.

I have just sent off a letter of interest, resume, and work samples to a major publisher. I feel that I am highly qualified for the work, and I can't think of any reason why they would not want to use me. Does the chart support this? Will the publisher give me any writing assignments? (And when, if possible.)

Thank you for taking a quick look. It would ease my mind if I knew I could expect to hear good news from them and SOON!

I guess I am Mercury in 3rd house in this chart, and I guess the moon in 9th house represents the question. It looks positive to me, but your expertise is really needed. I know moon is the most dignified planet in the chart, and Jupiter is next in dignity, but I cannot read the chart objectively.

I am also contacting other publishers, but my question, when first posed, only refers to Cambridge, a major publisher in my field.

Attachments

• GettingWritingWork_chart_of_the_moment_hr_25125_17343.jpg
    GettingWritingWork_chart_of_the_moment_hr_25125_17343.jpg
    77.7 KB · Views: 36

waybread

Catalina, I am going to say your chances look good but that possibly the circumstances will not be to your liking.

I'm going to put you as Mercury, with Mars and the moon as you secondarily. Writing is a third house matter (Mars ruled), but publishers are a 9th house matter (Venus-ruled).