How can I help him find his way?

emotionality

Here we go !

My boyfriend hates his job.He feels he does not get paid enough even though his job is relatively simple.He claims that if he was paid more he wouldn't be so unhappy.He is very bored and looking for a new job,mostly money motivated.He makes the bills and can get by but he wants.Wants more..of everything.He has a penchant for purchasing.He works with self check out machines,builds them.Ten hours a day four days a week he stands there working with wires and comes home very unhappy.He has been working there for 3 years.He has no higher education other than highschool.This is what he says he wants to do:

1. musician
2. 3-d artist
3. artist in general

He also says that perhaps even if he had those things he would be unhappy with them after a while.

He is aware of my interest in astrology and asked me to guide him.I in turn ask you to guide me.I am a novice and I may not see the things the more experienced of you may.I may misinterpret things, please feel free to correct me because the last thing I want to do is misinform him.

He has his sun in Gemini in the tenth house which is ruled by Taurus.The sun conjunct mars tightly,fusing his ego drive with his aggressive nature.
This is the only major aspect the sun makes.
I'm gonna try on an astro sentence to put it in the right context.

His self-expression & ego, is combined with his being,drive forward and aggression making him very aggressive innately.This manifests in a very sarcastic manner over all. Focused in the area of life concerning career, authority, structure and restriction which he is highly ambivalent towards.
In his own words, he feels (consciously) that he shouldn't have to respect authority because at times they do not follow their own rules.
I feel that there is great potential in this placement never the less.