Richey Edwards Rising Sign

I'm still a novice in astrology but I thought I'd hazard a guess and see if anyone else is interested in doing so as well. Richey was the guitarist and lyricist for the Manic Street Preachers who vanished in 1994. I remember a forensic astrologer once claiming he appeared, based on his chart, to have been murdered, interesting read but I know nothing of forensic astrology.

Anyway my guess for his rising sign is Virgo. He was a self professed Capricorn, and he did seem to have an understanding of astrology, the sun did not move into Capricorn until after 2pm, which ruled out Scorpio (my first guess) rising as it would put his sun in Sagittarius. Also, I do not see as many self harm indicators with that chart. Virgo rising (conjunction Pluto would give that scorpionic gaze) makes the most sense to me as it creates a number of connections to Pluto and I've read Pluto/Virgo/Personal planet aspect lend to self harm (he was very vocal about his self harming). Virgo rising also gives him 12th house placements which would make sense for his disappearance. But I could be completely wrong so I'm open to other interpretations.

December 22, 1967 birth time unknown

His Chart is listed on Astrotheme as Sag

Attachments

• image0.jpg
    image0.jpg
    29.4 KB · Views: 42
  • IMG_8429.jpg
    IMG_8429.jpg
    38.2 KB · Views: 44
  • IMG_8435.jpg
    IMG_8435.jpg
    31.6 KB · Views: 48
Last edited:

Keira

I'm still a novice in astrology but I thought I'd hazard a guess and see if anyone else is interested in doing so as well. Richey was the guitarist and lyricist for the Manic Street Preachers who vanished in 1994. I remember a forensic astrologer once claiming he appeared, based on his chart, to have been murdered, interesting read but I know nothing of forensic astrology.