Planets Clustered - Personal Direction + Influence of Saturn?

KindredKayla

Hi everyone. I am new to astrology but read as much as I can whenever I am able to! Recently I have found a wonderful member on these forums, and she has been helping me to understand myself a little better, as well as my relationship with my father - who has had a great impact on my life (and not in the greatest of ways.. he was and is a very overwhelming narcissist!)

In looking at my chart and reflecting on my life experiences and my future goals and dreams - as I am off to university next year - I found myself wondering why my planets are placed the way they are; grouped in the 1st, 7th, 9th, and 12th houses. I am even very new to differentiating between aspects and what they mean - and have only read a small bit of material on "Grand Crosses", "Grand Trines", "YODs" and the like..

I am trying to undestand what potential lies in my natal chart and how I can cultivate it. Basically, I am looking to grow. A theme I see seems to be regaining personal empowerment, and pursuing my individuality - passions and dreams. While its given me a very reliable and keen intellect with a well aspected mercury, I think have problems with self expression (Sun square Saturn) and understanding my own emotions (no matter how strong they are or sensitive I am) with my Moon in opposition to Jupiter and Venus.. I feel like I have learned to better control my 'emotional sponginess' but sometimes I feel I am too sensitive for my own good - to any kind of energy. Strong smells, certain lighting, strong moods, loud noises, someone's negative thinking.. even the movements of the planets.. sometimes I feel it all affects me a little too much. I am learning to ground myself, but I feel a bit like a willow tree somedays. Especially when I worry for too long, and I tend to be a worrywart :(