My son is facing major life issues

Lxward

My son is 23 and has already been married, divorced, and had a child. He is addicted to herion, and has a warrant for felony drug charges. His ex is trying to talk him into giving up his parental rights so her new husband can adopt the baby. He has considered suicide as an alternative to facing these issues. I am at a complete loss here as what advice to give him, or how to help him. These are all brought on by his choices. I've told him just to turn himself in. That it will be better in the long run, and he can move on from it. But he thinks he's looking at a 20 yr plus prison sentence.
I'm new to reading charts. My interpretation is that he has a very karmic chart. The sun in 12th house kind of explains some things to me. But what I can't get from it is what he needs to work on within himself so he can move past this. Any advise or interpretation of his chart would greatly appreciated.
image.jpg

Kitchy

Banned
LX-

First, as a parent of a son, my heart goes out to you. I imagine the anguish you must be experiencing and I'm sending you thoughts of encouragement and hope.

The first thing that stands out is the bulk of planetary placements on the left of the chart. This is a good indicator that your son has not found other people 'helpful' or 'useful' in helping him solve his issues.

The addiction/self destruction/criminality is shown by 12th's ruler Mars in 8th house, and opposing Venus at the end of his 1st house. Transiting Pluto is approaching conjunct to Venus and Venus rules his 5th of children. He has to decide if his indulgent negative behaviors are worth losing his child over.