Help with my Sun Square Neptune, argh!

MJ82

I'm relatively new to astrology and I've has some brief feedback on this before (as well as reading a bit about it) but I wanted to get some advice relating to my Sun Square Neptune aspect (as opposed to generic descriptions):

My Sun in Pisces 20'29 in House 1 (intercepted I believe)
House 1 Aquarius
Neptune 26'57 in Sagittarius in House 11
House 11 Sagittarius

I've attached my chart as well and I would really appreciate feedback on what my specific Sun Square Neptune means for me in my chart, how it might manifest and what I can do about it.

- And also if there any redeeming features or aspects in my chart that may balance this hard aspect!

Thanks a lot :crying:

Attachments

• chart.jpg
    chart.jpg
    81.6 KB · Views: 1,156

miquar

Hi MJ82. What struck me about your chart is that the (slightly wide) square to Neptune really just adds to the Sun's Piscean expression, but that a greater tension may arise from the fact that this watery Sun sits in a very airy chart, with Aquarius rising, Moon and Mars in Libra ruled by Venus in Aquarius, and Mercury also strong in Aquarius in the first, with Venus sextile the exactly culminating Uranus.

Adding to the watery side, Venus is in the 12th and one of your Sun rulers, Jupiter is in Scorpio. Do you feel this tension between detached, principled thinking and subjective chaotic feeling? The watery side of you is likely to be the 'underdog', especially as neither Sun nor Jupiter are as well integrated with the rest of the chart by aspect as some of the airy planets.

If you do feel the square, then perhaps it will come through difficult Neptunian experiences with groups and ideals. Something may have happened to you when you were about 6 and a half years old, when your progressed Sun made the exact square to natal Neptune, that somehow symbolises the role of that aspect, and perhaps also the role of your watery Sun, in your life??

Last edited:

waybread