Help! strongly affected by lunar phases

Mand Maud

I had never felt the difference between the moon waxing and waning, until this year. I wasn't seeking to, or particularly thinking about it, but after the third or fourth time I'd had a couple of weeks of utterly "flop" energy, I realised it coincided with the waning moon.

Now, I have a fatigue condition anyway plus chronic pain plus some other stuff which, added up, slow me down quite a lot. I also have a lot on this year! and anyway, would rather live my life than take half of it as downtime. (I don't get enough active hours out of a week to hold down a job, as it is.)

My question is whether there's anything I can do to compensate for this. I can't simply schedule things for the other part of the month. We're talking about two weeks out of four without enough oomph to empty the dishwasher.

My "serious" study of astrology is only months old and it's been vastly interrupted by - guess what - lots to do!! I'm just beginning to get to grips with basic aspects, nowhere near grappling with transits or solar (or lunar) returns etc.

Also, and if this is too far off at a tangent then please ignore it, but my son who has had various emotional/anxiety problems, I think is worse around the full moon. I've only just thought this so will observe from now on, and it may be that the whole full moon "media image" is misleading me. But again, is there anything that would help?

He has Sun within 7degrees of Mercury in Cancer, 7th house
Moon in Aries, 3rd
Asc. Sagittarius

I'm Leo Sun in the 8th house, Gemini Moon in 6th, also Sag rising.
Since we're talking about the moon, I'll add that I have Mercury in Cancer (so they're mutually thingummy*) in the 8th, and for what it's worth my Jupiter is also Leo/8th, 6 degrees from the Sun.

Is this enough? Astrodienst tells me my Moon is opposite both the Ascendant and Neptune (Scorp, 11th) although the orb looks too wide to me.