Will I live up to or past my 80's?

fastlane69

Hello all,
I am an amateur astrologer who has been using natal astrology for about 25 years now. I don't have any experience with horary astrology, so if someone would like to comment on my horary chart, it would be most welcome. :smile: Living to an old age shows up in my natal chart, so tonight I asked this question. All data is included with the attachment. Thanks in advance for any replies.

Last edited:

Culpeper

Premium Member
Welcome to the forum. You are certainly starting with a serious question.

To begin with there are a number of issues with this chart. First the ascendant is in the final degree of the rising sign. Then the Moon is in its fall and the burning way. And there are other things. Lilly writes that we should discard this chart if doing it for a client, but because you are an astrologer and it is your chart, I will continue as your consultant. The relevant paragraph is on page 408 of Christian Astrology.

If the lord of the ascendant applies to the lord of the 8th house and this significator is dignified and one of the fortunes then the querent will live as long as the time he has propounded. This is the case here (Sun applies to Jupiter in Cancer), and it would indicate the natural life of the querent. This is the good news.

However, there is bad news. The square aspect indicates that this will not be an easy life. The Sun is conjunct Algorab, Jupiter conjunct Wasat and Algol is culminating. These are very violent fixed stars. The querent could be caught in a catastrophe short of the time predicted.

As an electional astrologer I recommend that you take that up yourself and cast favorable charts when you do things. This will help you live out the natural prediction in favorable circumstances.

Last edited:

waybread