Becoming a lawyer

star2858

I know that lawyer-like qualities are 9th house Jupiters and Suns. I also know Libra qualities make good judges but that Sagitarious is a good sign for lawyers. I heard somewhere that a good 6th house would make for the 'combative' qualities of a lawyer. But is this really a 9th house thing?

I study law, i am a good student. Have won advocacy competitions and am doing so well, even better than my 9th house sun friends on my course. I hope i can work in commerical litigation when i'm older, and also carry on my interests in charity work. I have Jupiter in the 12th and Sun in the 5th. I have no planets in the 9th house, in fact. What is going on? Am i cut out for this career or will i someday change? I thought that maybe all lawyers-to-be would have a good 9th house, but is it really like this?

Attachments

• chart.gif
    chart.gif
    27.9 KB · Views: 111

Culpeper

Premium Member
You have a very good chart for a lawyer. I use classical astrology in which the signs serve as the houses. You can follow my brief explanation by counting signs from Taurus, your first sign.

Those people who deal with the harsh realities of life have considerable emphasis on the 12th, 8th and 6th signs(houses). They include those in government, military, medical and lawyers.

You have Jupiter, Moon and ascending node in the 12th. Saturn in the 8th and Mercury in the 6th. Saturn also has some interest in the law and it rules both your 9th and 10th signs. Saturn and Moon are in trine aspect in the same degree This is a very powerful configuration and should assure your success.

The combination of Mars, Sun and Venus in the 5th sign is also helpful. Planets in that position seldom fail to provide some benefit.

vale.

astro.teacher