Freaking about Eclipses

Boodica

Can anyone kindly shed some light on the forthcoming eclipse which looks like it will wreak havoc on my emotional life. It will be exactly conjunct my desc.

Is this the case? I'm so worried. Please advise me.

Thank you so much in advance x

Last edited:

sheila

An eclipse can indicate something needs to change and not necessarily negative.
Many people get shook up as the ancients regarded eclipses with dread.
It could indicate your desires and needs will change, regarding your 7th house relationships.
Their is a 6degree orb between the eclipse and your descendant, this is rather wide as many astrologers only use a -/+ 3 degrees, so maybe nothing will happen.

tikana

Boodica

my asce is 3 deg earlier than yours

this is what i have noticed.. i have been keeping my eye on eclipses for a few years

solar eclipse always tells wha tyou will initiate
lunar eclipse will always point what will be initated with you.

if there is no transit planet aspecting your natal planet that has been aspected by eclipse, eclipse will not bring naything. if a slow planet aspecting your natal chart without an eclipse, you will have an event but it wont be significant or short lived effect.. i use as far as 6 degree orb on both ends

helps?
T

EJ53

Banned
Boodica said:
Can anyone kindly shed some light on the forthcoming eclipse which looks like it will wreak havoc on my emotional life. It will be exactly conjunct my desc.

Are you referring here to the full moon/lunar eclipse on 16th August 2008, which does fall exactly on your descendant (and squares natal Neptune) - or the new moon/solar eclipse that fell on 7th February 2008, which is 6 degrees from your descendant (and aspects nothing)?

I'm guessing that the "forthcoming eclipse" means 16th August, but can you just confirm that for me please.

EJ53

Banned
Boodica,

The eclipse on 16th August activates your natal minor grand trine (jupiter + uranus + neptune).