Is Sidereal Astrology more accurate than Tropical?

I am a taurus in tropical but an aries in sidereal. I have found out that most of the stuff in sidereal fits me in sidereal than tropical why is that. Also should i follow tropical or sidereal.

katydid

That is a tough decision but you really need to make it for yourself imo. I have found that some people relate more to their sidereal charts than their tropical. I think it is a personal thing because some just relate better to one than the other. I have never been able to relate to my sidereal planetary placements, and it changes a lot of my pLanets. My Sun, Moon and Venus, ruler of my asc, ALL change in sidereal. I would become a Libra,with Sag Moon and that just does not feel right to me at all. But that does not mean it is not valid to others. If you feel that it describes you better as an Aries than a Taurus, then perhaps you are a sidereal astrologer at heart.

rocme

I'm fairly new to Horary astrology and started a thread on planetary hours and sidereal times because of my total confusion with the whole lot.I've tried entering the sidereal times of my charts and my results have been amazingly accurate.

I am a taurus in tropical but an aries in sidereal. I have found out that most of the stuff in sidereal fits me in sidereal than tropical why is that. Also should i follow tropical or sidereal.

If you are new to learning astrology, just stick to the default on astro.com which is western tropical... You need a lot of experience to play around with different systems--- same with house systems too.

You may be identifying with aries cos you have planets in aries, planets in first house. there's lots of reason why this could be, but unless you post your chart can't help much further. :innocent:

MantisReligiosa

I found this to be a serious issue, as well, and it really bugs me.