Why am I EVEN HERE!!!?

Calvinsmom

Hi LisaHearts, I am going to place your info in the astrodienst system and see what comes up for you in Africa and I will look at some transits see if I can help. I am not a pro like many on here are but I do see some of what you are conveying in your chart. Plus you are at that age where life is starting to get prickly so I understand your angst. Just wanted to post that I'm doing so and I'll get back to you in a few....

Calvinsmom

Okay, first and foremost I see the North Node and Pluto in your 9th house. The node is a great indicator of what you are describing that you felt. Actually, Africa itself may not be the easiest place for you to go but traveling abroad is something that you should strongly consider.

Saturn in your first house gives a serious and sort of depressive outlook, I can see your agitation. Also, your oppositions to your Venus from the conjunction in the 12th house is at odds. Your Venus trines your Pluto N.Node conjunction and I think right there is your answer.

College will always benefit you. One seldom actually goes back if they should happen to quit school so it would be better in the long run to stay. Your chart indicates a need to please one's family and that is not the way to go. You should see if you can study a subject that you can pass with better grades. Even if it isn't in your desired subject, a completed degree in a subject that you can easily pass would benefit you in the long run. Degrees in the social studies field are often easier to get thru academically then something like nursing which is more difficult and stressful.