Help to Understand the Aspects Please

SongBird

Hello,

I am new to chart interpretation and do fine except when it comes to the aspects. Appreciate any feedback and thanks for your time.

SongBird
:biggrin:

Attachments

• astro_2gw_01_SB.28348.61045.gif
    astro_2gw_01_SB.28348.61045.gif
    50.2 KB · Views: 35

haidee

https://cafeastrology.com/articles/aspectsinastrology.html
Edit: A lot of people in here look on skyscript which might be better... http://www.skyscript.co.uk/aspects2.html

^^^

If you use Astro.com,
the blue lines = harmonious (sextiles, trines)
the red lines = stressful (conjunction, square, opposition)
the dotted green lines = stressful (inconjunction/quincunx)
And then there are other minor aspects like, quintiles and such that you can look up later.

Look at the triangle chart underneath the circle chart instead of the lines though (I did that in the beginning :pinched: ).
Also, even if you have stressful aspects, they can still be used in a positive way~

Last edited:

kimbermoon

Aspects serve to modify the natural energy expression of the planetary bodies. Before defining the nature of a planetary influence through a given sign, you must first determine how it is aspected, either positively or negatively. Don't be fooled by the various interpretations given for each planet in a sign, for that will be moderated by the aspects. Hard aspects [red lines] show tension, difficulty, frustration and antagonism, while blue lines represent more harmonious influences that can be expressed more naturally and easily.