Venus in 8th house, trine Lord of 7th - marriage partner

Yoi

I am finding the "Venus" thread very interesting. I don't want to hijack the thread so I thought I'd start my own. In terms of marriage partners what do people think of Venus in the 8th house (in Capricorn). The Lord of both the 7th and the 8th is Jupiter which is trine Venus.

I'm struggling to think of what a marriage partner due to Venus in the 8th could be like actually. I mean the 8th house is about sex and death right. What kind of marriage partner could that lead to?

May8mike

Hi Yoi. I'm a novice astrologer at best, but here are my thoughts:

I think that a marriage partner would probably be prudent and hard to get to know at first, a seemingly cold individual. This is based on Venus in Capricorn. However, once you're close to him/her, they really know how to have good sex. :p That's based on Venus in 8th.

loonymoon

I have Venus in the 8th house and I never thought what it would mean to my partner. However my Venus is in Leo, my 8th house in Cancer and its ruler, the Moon, is in the 7th house, so that's very different from a Capricorn Venus and Jupiter ruling both houses. Jupiter might need some personal freedom and space in a relationship. Capricorn Venus is serious, focused, practical and planned, but might appear a little reserve in emotional expression and have defenses. But, of course, it depends on the other factors in the chart. For instance, the 7th house in Sagittarius has different needs and orientation than Capricorn Venus and the two different influences should be synthsized in the interpretation and in the person himself/herself.