Any creativity to see?

Elf

Hello there,

I'm fairly new to astrology and am reading a lot about interpretation. One of the reasons I feel I'm attracted to astrology at this stage is because I feel there's a creative side to myself that's untapped. But looking around my chart - specifically at the MC/ascendant.. and a lot of Capricorn influence generally... there doesn't seem to be much indication of this?

Well... I'm guessing that I may well be wrong and have a naive understanding of charts. If anyone could give me any insight, I would be so grateful! I'm attaching my chart, thanks in advance.

Attachments

• natal chart.png
    natal chart.png
    271.6 KB · Views: 28
  • natal.png
    natal.png
    346.4 KB · Views: 33
A few things to remember: any chart can be a creative one. Creativity is not just about painting or playing an instrument or acting; it's about coming up with novel solutions to existing problems. Most people are creative in one way or another.

Another thing to keep in mind is that the 5th house, which traditionally rules "creativity" according to most books, is really about self-expression, and they aren't 100% the same things. My husband is the most brilliant musician I know and he has nothing in his 5th house, because for him, music is not about personal expression - his songs evoke moods and tell stories, but not autobiographical stories or catharsis (unlike most artists who have a bunch of stuff in 5). You've got an empty 5th house, so whatever you do creatively, it might not be the traditional display-your-emotional-trauma artistic path; think of ways instead to tell stories and solve problems that you find interesting rather than emotionally compelling.