Can a synastry chart have too many easy aspects?

musetta

I am still an astrology beginner, so I was wondering if I could get some advice about this synastry between me and a love interest. The chart is mostly sextiles and conjunctions, with almost no squares (all of them are really wide orb) and only one opposition.

I read somewhere that when the synastry is too good, it can make the relationship too easy and boring. Does anyone have an opinion on this?

Also, what do you think of all his planets in my 6th house (5 of them!)?

Thanks

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2017-11-08 at 7.03.39 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-11-08 at 7.03.39 PM.png
    121.1 KB · Views: 39

waybread

I wouldn't worry about too easy a synastry chart! Unless for some bizarre reason one or both people need to argue with each other or cheat on each other. If one or both dislike being bored, maybe a more supportive response would be to take up sky-diving, a major home renovation, or high-altitude mountaineering. The bigger problem is usually too much tension, and arguing about money or sex.

Also, some conjunctions have to be treated as hard aspects. Saturn-Pluto conjunct Venus, or moon-Pluto conjunct Mercury would be examples.

aquabutterfly

Well i am actually in a similar positions to yours. The only thing we have different is our moons... i dont think it makes it easy and boring there are other harsh aspects to be considered. In my case we have the same placements...its like dating myself and that can also be challenging

musetta

Yeah I think we are both very similar also because we have planets in the same signs (most notably venus and mars). The relationship overall is very easy without a lot of conflict and with good communication.

I think most of my struggles come from my need for freedom and fear of being tied down (uranus in the 7th house or maybe my gemini rising?).

Also virgos worry about EVERYTHING and want a relationship to be perfect, which is impossible.

Fun times

waybread