Who was I in a past life? - another horary question

Mr. Conjunct

The question says it all. Past life is probably shown by the 12th house and this life is the 1st house. Interesting is that the 12th and the 1st house begin in Scorpio. Does it mean that I'm gonna have relatively the same life as the previous one?

previuslifewt1.gif

Arian Maverick

I've asked these types of questions before, but unfortunately, they're always hard to answer because there is little verification if one's interpretation is right or wrong unless you undergo past-life regression. I'm no horary expert, but my Aries stellium is pretty good at pointing out the obvious ;)

As you mentioned, past lives are generally ruled by the twelfth house--perhaps because past-life memories are embedded in one's subconscious mind, which is the domain of the twelfth house. You probably know this already, but you need to "turn" the chart so that the twelfth house is the first house, the first house is the second house, the second house is the third house, etc. Once you do this, your new Ascendant is located in Scorpio--curiously, the same sign the unturned Ascendant is located in. I am sure it is significant that your current-life self and past-life self are both signified by the same planet, Mars.

Mars is located in the ninth house in the unturned chart, but the ninth house becomes the tenth house when you turn the chart in the matter I previously described. Indeed, not only is your significator located in the turned tenth house, but it is conjunct the turned Midheaven in this house system! I find it interesting that the Part of Fortune is so tightly conjunct the Sun--the ruler of the turned "Midheaven"--in this chart, yet the Part of Fortune is located in Taurus while the Sun is located in Gemini. Both are located in the turned eighth house.