Theoretical Questions: Ponderings in Need of Experienced Opinions!

KindredKayla

Hi everyone; I am just beginning to look into synastry, for kicks, and I have been doing an awful lot of googling.. though I am still wondering about a few placements and their significance! If you can shed some light on them or offer some links for me to explore that would be wonderful. :)

Okay, so here they are:

1) I have read that a woman's Sun is representative of the man in her natal chart and the Moon is representative of the woman in HIS natal chart. But what is the significance of a woman's natal Moon conjunct a man's natal Sun? Illuminating of emotions? Getting in touch with his feminine side? Boost to her self confidence/ego and direction in life?

2) The significance of a man's *retrograde* Juno? Especially if it is conjunct a woman's Vesta or Vertex - and what would the difference be if his natal Juno weren't retrograde?

3) The part of fortune! Is this a significant factor to consider in synastry? If a woman's part of fortune is conjunct a man's Moon, or if a man's part of fortune is conjunct a woman's Sun - what is the significance there? What if their part of fortunes share the same house, such as the fourth house (of home, roots, family, belonging, nurturing)?

4) The Asc conjunct the Desc and vice versa?

5) A man's moon in a harsh aspect (opposition, quincunx) a woman's North Node, but her Moon conjunct his North Node?