End of massage therapy and new writing gig?

barbh

Account Closed
Hi there
It's been on my mind a lot lately and so I finally cornered it into a question. When will I be able to give up my massage career, and when will I get my next writing gig?
I've been doing massage for 20 years... part time now, and also do writing for magazines and papers as well. I lost my writing job in January and am looking for a new one. In a perfect world, I would want the new writing gig to be lucrative enough to enable me to drop massage completely, but that is unlikely right away. I asked these two questions together because they are related. They could happen at the same time, so we shall see.

March 30, 2008 7:44am Vancouver Bc 49N 123W

When end massage for good and when get new writing work?

http://www.astro.com/cgi/chart.cgi?rs=3;btyp=w2gw;cid=chifileqy8vSY-u1202698060;nhor=1

The first part is figuring out what house represents what. Massage is a career, but its also a 6th house activity. Something i don't enjoy much, is routine, and pays the bills, and is in health care. I will use the 6th house for my massage. Writing...well, i could just use the 3rd house for that, although it has jupiter and 9th house overtones

I am Venus, exalted in the 12th house. Massage, if i use the 6th, is mercury, in its fall in the 12th house, and it has passed venus, me, recently, showing that i am indeed over it. However, the 10th ruler Saturn is retro on the cusp of the 6th, which could be another way of saying massage is receding.

Now, the end of massage would be the 4th from the 6th, or the 9th. Pluto is right there on the cusp, so I must be on the right track. The 9th is ruled by Saturn, again, on the cusp of the 6th. Is there an aspect between venus, or moon to saturn? Nope. but the almuten of the 9th is venus, and the moon is applying to sextile venus in 2 degrees. Can I use that?