will i get this job?

bittermoon

I had an interview this morning for a part time office job. I really want this job, as it means I can move to a different city and start my life again (after having spent many years abroad).

I am not good at horary, but here's what I came up with:

- Cancer rising, so my significator is the Moon, which is in Sag 6th house. Moon rules the planetary hour, which matches the Ascendant.
- The job: if I look at it as a career it's the 10th house, which is Aquarius, ruled by Saturn in the 5th. If I look at it as a regular job, it could be the 6th house, which is in Scorpio, ruled by Mars in the 2nd.
- If we use the 10th house, and Aquarius, there is no aspect between Moon and Saturn, so the answer would be no
-If we use the 6th house, and Scorpio, there is a separating square. That doesn't look so good, either, does it?
Can somebody please help? I will find out next week.

Attachments

• astro_2gw_222_will_i_get_this_job_hr.43875.55661.jpg
    astro_2gw_222_will_i_get_this_job_hr.43875.55661.jpg
    73 KB · Views: 37
Last edited:

SagiCap

Hey! I think your Moon will come to sextile Saturn Rx in 9-units. There may be a chance. A sextile is an opportunity, a trine would have been more reliable to see here. My major concern is that the job ruler is in Rx mode and that could be taking the offer back, or them giving you an initial verbal affirmation and then not backing it up with a contract. You're separting from a retro Mars malefic, so that is good in easing your troubles for the moment. I hope someone more adept can help you better than I. Best of luck.

bittermoon