Hello! New to all this, but very curious creature.

Hi everyone,

My name is Ben, I'm relatively new to the whole astrology scene. I'm a violinist by trade, and absolutely love it. My interest in astrology was sparked by my first violin teacher who was not only a brilliant musician but a very talented astrologer too. He taught me a bit, and I've learnt a bit on my own during my spare time, but I've found it a great outlet from everything in my day to day life. Being such a curious person and loving the ability to soak up as much as I can (Gemini sun, Virgo rising) I love having astrology as another tool to help me learn about other people.

I have joined here on a quest to find out more about myself and hopefully gain some insight and knowledge from others, and in time as I learn give that knowledge back to other people. I have a mind that spins at a thousand miles an hour constantly, thinking, worrying, planning or devising something (it's 3:21am at the moment and I'm still up...). I would love to be able to find some different outlets in my life to get rid of the constant burning energy that I have. My music is one thing, and over time has evolved from a hobby into a career (surprising given the amount of patience I have), but I often find that I need other stimulation and at the moment I am at a loose end trying to find something to satisfy me during my "not busy" times. Eventually I'll post my own chart up and hopefully someone can have a look if they want and put in their own suggestions.

Hopefully I'll be able to talk to some great people on here along the way and reciprocate knowledge as we go over time. Lovely to be part of the Astrologers' Community. I look forward to meeting some of you! :joyful::joyful:

BTW,
It also puts my join date as July 2013, which is also true. I had planned to set up my account ages ago, but could never work out how to do things properly so lost interest and left it stale for a while.... :sideways: