Transiting Jupiter conjunct Natal Jupiter (opportunity to see Rome)

Kenoshamaensa

Did a quick search and didn't see a previous thread. I'd like some insight from others regarding this transit, based on their experience.

First, I have a 3rd house Jupiter in Taurus, which rules my (Sagi) MC. By trade, I am a college professor (history), and an author. I study religion (among other topics) ... but all very Sagittarius. ;> (My chart is available in my signature.)

THIS particular upcoming transit will occur EXACTLY when I have the opportunity to go with a friend of mine to Rome. He's leading a study abroad program, and I may (stress on the may) be able to tag along. But I'm not sure this is going to work out for a variety of reasons. Still, it struck me as remarkable because the dates line up exactly. The transit is suppose to run May 21st to June 30th. His program is scheduled to leave for Rome on May 21st, and I would have to return to the US (due to my own commitments) somewhere around June 30th.

Yet right now I'm still rather uncertain it will come to pass. I'm not even sure I should push to try to go ... except for this odd connection of T-J conjunt N-J fitting so exactly. Going to Rome would be to see museums for developing a new class. I'd also be trading lectures for getting to utilize his planning.

But is that serendipity necessarily what this transit points to?

I could go into a song and a dance about my hesitations, but it's more complicated than it may be worth. Suffice to say that I'm uncertain whether I should assume this Jupiter return necessarily points to going to Rome on this trip. The fellow leading it and I have a complicated relationship, old good friendship, not romantic (at least on his part), and a hesitation on mine to muscle in on his trip (or if he even wants me along).

That's part of why I'm posting here. Has anyone else with T-Jupiter conjunct N-Jupiter had such an opportunity for long distance (educational) travel?