Fertility lesson please!

Can anyone tech me how to predict when and if one will have children? I know about the fifth house, however I am just an amateur, and would love to learn

Thanks!
Kate

Marinka

Did you want to post your chart? If yes, there are instructions on how to create and post a chart in the "Read My Chart" section of this forum.

JUPITERASC

Can anyone tech me how to predict when and if one will have children? I know about the fifth house, however I am just an amateur, and would love to learn

Thanks!
Kate
There's a thread with instructions and examples DELINEATING CHILDREN using Traditional methods that may be used as a template for reading any natal chart's potential for children at http://www.astrologyweekly.com/forum/showthread.php?t=49614 :smile:
"When will I marry", "How many children I'll have" - these are the most frequent questions of the people who are interested in astrology.
Here I will explain the method of delineation of fertility or sterility of the chart.
Guessing the number of children is a very tricky thing, but delineating whether there will be few, many or no children at all is quite possible and this art can predict that.

Well, I do not have a lot of affinity toward theory and there fore I will grab my pen and scribe the rules directly, so we can later practically delineate charts and see the rules on practical example charts.

Here's what Lilly says about the fertility or sterility of the Signs (I know that Lilly is not medieval astrologer, but he draws a lot from the medieval sources):

Aries: By reason Mars, a sterill planet hath that for his house, and the Sun for Exaltation, is rather a Sign of Barrennesse than otherwise.
Taurus: Is reputed more fruitful than barren, being the house of Venus, who is fruitful, and the exaltation of the Moon.
Gemini: Is adjudged barren, being the house of Mercury, who discerns nothing of himself.