Is the operation the right thing for me?

IleneK

Premium Member
i'm not too experienced in this branch of horary, but this is what I see.

You are Saturn.
The dental procedure is the 10th sign/place ruled by dignified Venus, so strong.
Saturn exalts Venus in Libra, so you may have some exaggerated expectation of the outcome. And Saturn is actually in the 12th sign/place which may contribute to your doubt, along with Moon in Scorpio as your co-significator, separating from combustion with the Sun, may point to your unease in anticipation.

But Venus applies without interference to Saturn by sextile. So this looks pretty favorable overall to me: both the procedure itself [robust, tried and true as reflected by Venus dignified in Libra and in the house of the procedure] and the outcome [as indicated by the unimpeded trine between you/Sat and the procedure/Ven].

Moon, as indicator of the question's unfolding, applies to a sextile, albeit to Mars, so it seems that things should go pretty well. Perhaps with Scorpio's influence on Moon, its leaving combustion, and its aspecting Mars, Scorpio's ruler, there may be a bit extra bleeding, but I suspect that this likely is not uncommon in a dental procedure.

Moon is about to change sign very soon, so that may help you feel better in anticipation as well.

I hope experienced medical horary folks will offer their view as well.

Last edited:

Oddity

If you're using whole signs to interpret, my concern would be that Venus is besieged (its closest separating aspect is from Mars, its closest applying aspect is to Saturn).

If the procedure is cosmetic, that may be indicative of some disappointment.

If you take the tenth house (as opposed to sign) as the procedure, the tenth traditionally representing the cure, it looks a little better with the moon-Mars (Mars being surgery/the surgeon) sextile, though moon is debilitated.