Should I continue going to college or pursue singing instead?

pizzagirl543

I've been very torn up about this for awhile. I am in my second year of studying psychology and while it is interesting to learn, the work can become very overwhelming and I get depressed when I have to do it, because I am slow at learning things. This past year has been very stressful in school and I'm wondering if I'm meant to be in college in the first place. I originally wanted to be a counselor to help others but I need to help myself first.

I'm a really good singer, not to sound cocky, but I never considered it as a career option and I wouldn't want to go to school for it. If it happens it happens, but I'm wondering if I should put more effort into making singing a real thing?

I don't see many good signs of either because my ruler is the moon which is 25 degrees in Capricorn. Also, my 10th house only has Uranus retrograde which isn't very stable at all. Also, my first house has retrograde Jupiter. If someone could help me see some insights into this chart, it would be so greatly appreciated!

Attachments

• astro_2gw_131_should_i_continue_goin_2_college_for_psy.82492.30485.jpg
    astro_2gw_131_should_i_continue_goin_2_college_for_psy.82492.30485.jpg
    82.3 KB · Views: 31

caltron

I am too much of a noob to give you a good reading based on the chart, but I would strongly suggest that you stay in school. Even though I know you must have a great voice, it is extremely hard to make a living that way.

If I were you I would stick it out at school. The next 2.5 years are going to fly by and soon your troubles will be a thing of the past. If you're feeling overwhelmed just be sure that you're utilizing all of the assistance available to you. Maybe you could get extra tutoring or study groups. Maybe you should meet with your career counselor to see if you wouldn't benefit from a change in major. There are so many other things you can do to get through the next 2.5 years than quitting.