Synastry/Composite chart

Shimmy26

I feel somewhat greedy asking another question, but I suppose since I am just a beginner in astrology, that it's okay. I can only hope that when I get advanced enough I can return the favour :D

So this is a new relationship I am not too sure about, but I think I'll give it a go anyways. The only thing is is that I feel I am losing my independence, which is something I greatly value (I do have an Aquarius ASC conjunct my north node after all, and I'm sure the Aries moon has something to do with that). I always feel as if I'll end up alone in life, which is something I'm actually glad about, but I am thinking way too far ahead, so I'll focus on what's going on right now.

His chart: May 26th, 1988 at 5:30 PM , Langley, Canada
Mine: June 26th, 1989 at 11:47 PM , Vancouver, Canada

Any input at all on our charts together, either in composite or synastry, or anything else would be greatly appreciated, as always. :D

wilsontc

Staff member
Losing independence = relationship

Shimmy,

Relationships are all ABOUT "losing our independence"...in fact, that's a pretty good definition of "relationship"! ;) When we are in a relationship we have to be aware what the OTHER person wants, we have to make our schedules based on the OTHER person's needs, we have NO independence because all decisions are INTERdependent.

You have two challenges in making a relationship work. The first and most important is that your North node (future goals) is focused in the first house (being) conjunct your Ascendant (self). So your life is about moving AWAY from relationships and TOWARDS a focusing on yourself and your needs. Relationships, by definition, take you away from your own focus on your self. It sounds as if you are aware of this.