Can I pursue computer programming?

pabloes

Banned
Career advice needed, please?

I have an Accounting degree, but I don't like doing anything related to Economics, Finance and Accounting. I think coding would be more interesting and creative. But is it in the stars for me or not?

Last edited:

Cary2

Banned
Disclaimer. I am assuming your birth data is very accurate, and if it is not, this interpretation may have very significant errors, which is to be expected based on how astrology works. Your chart only reveals your tendencies, where astrology is concerned.

Astrology is very much in your favor with regard to career, so if you don't make it, as they say, it wasn't because of your chart. Of course your chart has its difficulties, as do all, but you have a minor grand trine Sun/Jupiter/Mars with Jupiter on the MC. Don't worry so much. Later in life you will look back and realize that you have pretty good timing. If you don't follow computer programming, you will still probably do well.

Math is not a key to computer programming. While less than 5% of the general population have the kind of mind that will easily enjoy computer programming, your chances look good. Basic arithmetic will usually suffice. People think that its math because it sounds difficult and boring. When math is involved, you will generally copy a formula given to you and translate it to code, which does not take a math genius.

Mercury is at the Ascendant/MC midpoint which suggests you have the cleverness and logic necessary. The Uranus/Saturn conjunction the 0-deg Capricorn cardinal point is very encouraging for technology.