Psychological astrology books

SunW

I will be glad if you recommend me some books on psychological astrology and family dynamics. I'm not a beginner in astrology and I'm looking for something really serious and very interesting. It's useless to mention Liz Greene. I'm sure that there are some very interesting books on these topics that I don't know about.

you know the current status of astrology.

therefore, if you are really interested and work a bit , then you can check at lifescape astrology website.

first test out the published traits on the website, with your data and your studies, and then we can move on to balance traits.

make your interest known, by posting comments or writing to us.

miquar

Hi. I can strongly recommend the following:

All of the Liz Greene books from the CPA (Centre for Psychological Astrology) - some of which also contain seminars by Howard Sasportas. 'The Luminaries' has quite a lot to say about family dynamics, but its worth reading through all the volumes.

Relating (Greene) (Also covers some stuff about family dynamics)
Astrology Karma and Transformation. Astrololgy Psychology and the 4 Elements. (Arroyo)
The Astrology of Self-development (Marx)

For more in depth understanding of astrological symbolism, there is the Rudhyar Archive sight - First Steps in Astrology especially recommended. Also the books The Pulse of Life and The Astrological Houses, by Rudhyar. There are also some recorded lectures by Rudhyar if you google the Rudhyar Institute for Transpersonal Astrology, or RITA. But Rudhyar is hard work so you might want to put off looking at it until you've digested the works of Greene, Arroyo etc. They have been very heavily influenced by Rudhyar anyway.

Jesse Booth