(surviving) our Progressed Lunar Returns

Ixaee

I am a few months away from my first progressed lunar return and feeling a bit unsure over it... :pinched:

Im still fairly new to progressions, but I gather that this is emotional preparation for the Saturn return, which comes a year or so later, correct?

Much of the information Ive been reading is painting a pretty grim picture... especially being related to the eerie "27 club" thats always being talked about!

For those of you who've had your progressed lunar returns already, were they filled with emotional highs/lows? Or did you not even notice anything different at all? Does anyone have any thoughts on going through this please?

Last edited:

miquar

Hi Ixaee. You've struck me as someone who is aware of, and open to, the Lunar dimension. And I think that this is what makes all the difference in dealing with things like the progressed lunar return. The Moon as I see it is always going to be the part of ourselves that is tuned in to, and so vulnerable to, the waxing and waning of those things which bring us a sense of safety and connectedness. So to be able to flow with these tides is perhaps the best we can do. My hunch is that is will be a very rich experience for you. But are there issues around your natal Moon that are worrying you in case they become overwhelming during the progressed return?

Ixaee

Thank you as always Miquar,
Your reply was so warmly comforting to me :joyful:

My moon is a little wounded in the 9th house since its opposite my Sun and Pluto in 3rd, and Saturn in the 4th.

I encountered very intense feelings of powerlessness, lack of love and coldness growing up. And Ive spent most of my younger days alone, determined to introspect and overcome that influence.

Now as Im a bit older, I can proudly say that the highest majority of it is sorted through and has been resolved peacefully.

But Im not sure if this may stir all of those feelings back up somehow..