Does my natal chart imply a tragic end?

According to my Mid Heaven in 22° Taurus, when I reach the top of my career, there will be a reversal of fortunes. I'm prone to paranoia and depression, and have Pisces positioned in the 8th house. Does it mean that after I lose everything, I will die from some form of suicide?

Sorry, I'm quite new to this and found the explanations on my chart pretty accurate. Is there a way to prevent these from happening?

1ttpxe.jpg

wilsontc

Staff member
Fate vs free will

Libra,

You said:
According to my Mid Heaven in 22° Taurus, when I reach the top of my career, there will be a reversal of fortunes. I'm prone to paranoia and depression, and have Pisces positioned in the 8th house. Does it mean that after I lose everything, I will die from some form of suicide?...Is there a way to prevent these from happening?

First of all, if you are "prone to paranoia and depression" you need to get psychological help and TALK to someone IRL off this forum.

However, if you are already taking care of those issues and this is strictly an astrological question, then there are different schools of thought about learning about death in astrology. The traditional school will tend to be about "fate" and believe that everything, including death, can be seen in the horoscope because we are to a smaller or greater extent "fated" in our life, and that "fate" can be seen in the horoscope. While the modern school will say that we have "free will" so no absolutes can be seen in the horoscope at all. As to "remedies" the Vedic school of astrology believes that things are "fated" but that we can use a "remedy" to help deflect the worst part of a "fated" effect (e.g., you have to experience the bad but if you do a certain thing(s) then you can get through it much more easily).