The Nodes take no aspects.

wayne penner

Just wanted to point out that the Moon's Nodes, or any node for that matter, are not actually positions of bodies but points in space and cannot be aspected. They are simply the intersection of the plane of the lunar orbit with respect to the ecliptic. There is nothing there. It is a point in space, albeit probably an important one.

The North Node is the point where the Moon crosses the ecliptic as it moves from South to North, while the point it crosses back to South latitude is the South Node. However, there is nothing there, so there is nothing there to aspect.

The Nodes operate by conjunction only [in my opinion].

Last edited by a moderator:

Pisceanfool

Hey Wayne,

Im no expert on astrology yet (i honestly think no one really is, it changes like any science.. also, it is about us and we change so...), but this is how i see it...

Not being of physical structure does not rule out a point as an astrological influence, or as being somehow uninfluenced by the rest of the points because of this reason. The very nature of astrology itself is metaphysical. The ascendent is really nothing but a point, there is nothing there physically (other then the horizen which is based on perspective obviously) or the rest of the houses. However they are considered very important. Lilith and other influcences are hypothetical yet somehow have astrological significance.

BTW y do you say they cannot be aspected yet the conj is an aspect? If you can count the "energies" for being in sync as a conj y could they not be influenced in another way? the aspects are really just the numerological significance of the 360 degree separtation between the points. Also technically everything aspects everything else, just some influences are stronger or percieved as good or bad.. which again is the numerological significance. The planets are just a big clock anyway, it's all numerology (least that's my theory).