What type of learner are you and what do you give credit to in your chart?

or1000

What type of learner are you and what do you give credit to in your chart?

I keep bringing this question up because I am having such difficulty with my learning style right now. I am studying and I have adhd as well as bipolar. It’s becoming a problem. I am studying law and business. Wanting to go into property/finance.

Online I have come across types of styles. I would identify with concrete and abstraction (I have to materialise the abstraction to memorise, so therefore, visual also). I'm a taurus 9th house, so I presume thats what the sensory type learning would come from.

It is just very scatty, and I am struggling to even want to learn at the moment because of this distorted cognitive function.

Last edited:

yuriv

I consider the 9H for this, I have Virgo there,that makes me a pratical learner, a discernering one at that. These days i tend to concentrate on subjects that i know will be of benefits to me, nothing more, nothing less. Of course that makes me albeit compulsive in areas i find interesting then. I have Mars, Moon, Chiron here.. So those themes are heavy to my learning style right now.

I suppose the issue with learning styles might be less connected to your adhd, bi-polar. Though you have no choice to resolve or find a way around it one way or the other. The issue is university is what it is- study hard, get your grades up. You will just have to work around it and find out where your own learning style can benefit you. It's good you are looking for solutions and you will find one in due time.

greybeard

You say "I have my chart attached to a previous post."

I hope you don't expect me or anyone else to dig through 1000s of threads in search of your chart. No chart, no response.

Interest is a key ingredient in learning.

Last edited:

or1000

You say "I have my chart attached to a previous post."