minor planets significance and adding to the main ones: titius bode and astrology

iauiugu

(sorry for the cheesy title -- i'm new to aiming for accuracy with them)

So this is kinda a big question, and sorry that I'm a beginner with this stuff -- but I'm wondering how people are approaching the ballooning number of minor planets and asteroids in general, and going about encorporating the lot into a workable astrological system

Specifically I'm curious how people are considering any additions to the central pantheon of planetary archetypes (generally the sun, mercury, venus, moon, mars, saturn, uranus, neptune, and pluto) and how exactly such a thing might be accounted for, if at all

I think that its reasonable that there be around 12 central planetary/luminary archetypes in line with the signs and houses. many astrologers i've read seem to be following this hunch of likely synchronicity. but how to choose the sharers of virgo/gemini and taurus/libra doesn't seem to have consensus, nor a consensus on how all other recently discovered bodies may be understood

Some astrologers, like astronomers, seem to go based on the physical size of the minor planets, which undoubtedly boosts support for Eris, as the (?) most massive minor planet (and likewise find Chiron's importance overemphasized, given its diminutive, dinky size)

But personally I think there should be some underlying pattern of the planetary position in the solar system, giving the pattern-centered nature of astrology (and much of the universe). Pluto (and Chiron) is good evidence for why scale doesn't mean everything. and it's not like astrologers consider aspects and conjunctions in a chart by the physical size of the solar bodies in question