Retrograde Mercury Leo in 10th house

cuallito

Hi. I'm trying to help a buddy out with his career. I can post the chart of anyone wants to see it, but in the interest of keeping it simple, his main aspect career wise is a RETROGRADE Leo mercury in the 10th house.
I'm by no means an expert, but what I've found online says that people with this placement see the big picture easily and loose the details, which is very true for him. But they also say that people with this placement make good public speaker, PR people etc. My buddy is exactly the opposite and hates that type of stuff, probably due to the retrograde.
So anyone seen a chart of a successful person with this placement? What'd they do?

katydid

Hi. I'm trying to help a buddy out with his career. I can post the chart of anyone wants to see it, but in the interest of keeping it simple, his main aspect career wise is a RETROGRADE Leo mercury in the 10th house.
I'm by no means an expert, but what I've found online says that people with this placement see the big picture easily and loose the details, which is very true for him. But they also say that people with this placement make good public speaker, PR people etc. My buddy is exactly the opposite and hates that type of stuff, probably due to the retrograde.
So anyone seen a chart of a successful person with this placement? What'd they do?

My husband has a Retrograde Mercury in Aries, in the 12th house. It is square his Cancer Moon. And he is a best selling author and highly respected screenwriter. Retrograde mercury people can attain success in their careers, in my experience.

cuallito

Here's their chart, if anyone wants to take a crack at it:

2vwzpqf.png

MiaMiaMia

I have R Mercury as well (but 7th house Aquarius). I don´t buy this as an obstacle, more like a different less stereotypical approach of the planet. Perhaps we don´t come off as very mercurian, or use it in a more introverted fashion?